Come see our new selection of Medical Spa Services at Appiah's Signature Med Spa 
20% off your first treatment when you sign up with us ! Book your consultaion now !
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Lydia Appiah-Dwamena, MD -  - OBGYN

Lydia Appiah-Dwamena, MD

OBGYN located in San Antonio, TX

4.86/5 Star Rating
295 total reviews

Dr. Lydia Appiah-Dwamena always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 295 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lydia Appiah-Dwamena below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Yelena G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/22
The Dr always takes the time to talk and explain things thoroughly
Ayde L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/22
Friendly stuff doctor is amazing
Sandy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/22
She is a great doctor .
Chelbie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
My 1st experience was her is by far the best I love how honest she is and her staff very friendly lots of good positive vibes I love my dr and her staff. And will recommend any and everyone to come to her.
Francisca E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
mi experiencia fue Super pero Super buena la doctora es una excelente doctora como persona es una mujer excelente con carácter excelente la cual da confianza yo entré con mucho miedo y salí al momento que ella estaba allí me dio una confianza y una tranquilidad que se me quitó todo temor que yo llevaba la recomiendo 100% yo salí de ahí de su consultorio Super pero Super contenta y conforme con toda la atención que tuvo conmigo al igual que todo su personal hija
Laurie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
She is the best I've been going to her since I was 17 and I'm about to be 30 She is a very good doctor and is always very sweet and honest about what is going on with you
Alma B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/22
Dr. Appiah tells it like it is! That's what I love about her, she's so dedicated to what she does and her knowledge about her profession, really gives me a sense of reassurance and security! I know I have a good Doctor looking out for me!
Rebecca V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/22
I been going here since she delivered all four of my kinds and it’s been great to me
Moriah G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/22
Very informative and made me comfortable.
Madalyn F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/22
Best service
Tianna B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/22
This was my first appointment & I already love Dr. Appiah-Dwamena! She was very comforting & helped me with all my questions & concerns. The only issue I had was the staff at front desk wasn’t very welcoming & their energy was off but I took it as maybe just an off or bad day. Overall my experience was great & would recommend to others.
Victoria S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/22
Bueno
Subrina R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/22
She’s the best.
Elena C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/22
Very quick to see me, kept talking to me the entire time and made sure I was comfortable. This is my first pregnancy and pregnancy appointment and I loved every second of it. The staff was very nice and comforting. Would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Appiah and her staff!
Jessica D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/22
Patricia G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/22
Such an amazing doctor and staff
Priscilla G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/22
Dr appiah is seriously a good ob she listens to you and cares for her patients like a doctor should . The wait time for a visit is long but understanding as well since covid is around :/ the staff are friendly and the office is always clean :D
Abigail L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/22
As terrible news as a miscarriage can be, Dr. Appiah was sympathetic with me and my husband. She explained it to us and didn’t rush anything. She treated me like a mom who had a loss, not just like another woman experiencing a miscarriage. Thank you for being a Dr. that cares for her patients.
Sandra S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/22
DR APPIAH HAS BEEN MY DR. OVER TEN YEARS. SHE IS A VERY GOOD DR. AND HAS ALWAYS TAKEN CARE OF ANY HEALTHCARE CONCERNS THAT I HAVE HAD.
Julie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/22
Omg great doctor!!! The experience was pleasant