Come see our new selection of Medical Spa Services at Appiah's Signature Med Spa 
Book your consultation now !
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Lydia Appiah-Dwamena, MD -  - OBGYN

Lydia Appiah-Dwamena, MD

OBGYN located in San Antonio, TX

4.86/5 Star Rating
300 total reviews

Dr. Lydia Appiah-Dwamena always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 300 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lydia Appiah-Dwamena below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Susana H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/23
It was a very busy day so it took a while but the doctor was super attentive and helped me out so much.
Annagayle S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/23
The new staff that takes vital signs is more friendly. But of course Dr. Appiah is a great doctor and she’s funny and I just love her.
Olivia W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/23
.
Maria C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/23
Very comfortable with her, very attentive
Rosario L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/23
She's great, super nice☺️ seems like she has a lot of experience
Serenity L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/23
Dr. Seamen’s and her staff are amazing!! So friendly very talkative and always making my daughters visit the most comfortable for her. She is a great listener and gives the best advice and options. My daughter loves her!
Guadalupe D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/23
I love having her as my doctor she is the best!
Diamond T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/23
shes just an amazing Dr.
Jaelyn M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/23
good
Nicole D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/23
Love her super honest, caring and has a wonderful friendly staff she’s been my OB for 13 years now and I wouldn’t change it for anything or anyone…
Evette Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/23
Very sweet & kind Dr.Appiah made sure I had a great visit
Corina H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/23
Very helpful staff, dr was great and very informative.
Allison L.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/23
My doctor is very kind and personable. But my wait time and how it was handled was ridiculous. There were pregnant people all over the place standing due to not enough seating. Also, all the women had to pee and the bathroom was never open. I stood at the front desk, (because I needed to use the restroom badly but also needed a pregnancy test) for 10 minutes behind a girl filling out paperwork and was ignored. My appt was at 1:40 and I had to leave without officially seeing the doctor at 3:20 due my dog having surgery and needing to pick her up. They were running behind due to an emergency the doctor needed to attend to which is fine and these things happen, but some communication would have been nice since I drove 45 min to get there.
Serina L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/23
Thank you very much
Lisa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/23
This doctor was like one I've never had before she was very instructive on every little detail that is going on with me I felt like I was in school and she was my teacher very knowledgeable and knows her stuff
Maria C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/23
Muy buen servicio
Perla H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/23
I have gone to Dr. Lydia Appiah since I was pregnant with my oldest child who turns 11 this year she is amazing has delivered all my babies and I still go for annuals. I recommend her to my family and friends for OB and GYN I LOVE HER
Lucero U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/23
The staff and Dr.Appiah are very gentle and treat each patient with respect and profession.
Sandra A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/23
It was my first visit and I was extremely pleased with the staff and the services I received. Everything went so smooth.
Emilie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/23
Everyone was so helpful and polite and very friendly